Welcome
Guest
FAQ Forum Developers Sign In

When does my presence status change to “online”, “away” or “offline”?

Last updated:

Circuit automatically updates your presence status when you are online, offline, or away.

You are “online” as soon as you sign in to Circuit.

“away” means you are signed in to Circuit, but there has not been any interaction for 40 minutes.

As soon as you start interacting within Circuit, your presence status changes to “online” again.

If you are signed in to your Circuit mobile client app running on your mobile device, Circuit keeps your status as “online” assuming that you will have your device with you at all times.

If you are not signed in to any Circuit client, your status will be shown as "offline".

You can manually change your presence status to "Do not disturb" by selecting Snooze notifications from your presence icon to temporarily disable all desktop and audio notifications for a specific period of time or for the entire day.

The presence icon to the left of the contact´s name shows their Presence availability status:

  •  - the person is online.

  •  - the person´s Circuit devices have been idle for a predefined period of time and Circuit has automatically changed their status to "away".

  •  - the person has enabled "snooze notifications" which temporarily disables all desktop and audio notifications for a specific period of time or for the entire day and sets the presence status to "Do not disturb".

  •  - the person has signed out and is offline, and cannot be reached via Circuit.

110 people found this useful.
Me too / Not at all