Welcome
Guest
FAQ Forum Developers Sign In

Editing or deleting a message

Last updated:

You can edit or delete a message that you have already sent. Edited and deleted messages retain their location in the conversation feed and the time stamp from when they were originally posted.

  1. Locate the message that you want to edit or delete.
  2. To edit the message, click or tap the ellipsis (...) icon, and then select Edit.

    Update the message as required, and then:

    • On the web client and Desktop App, if you want to take advantage of the full height of the conversation feed while editing the message, click at the bottom-right of the editing area. To return to the default view, click at the bottom-right of the editing area.

      Click Save or press Ctrl-Enter.

    • On the iOS mobile client, tap .

    • On the Android mobile client, tap .

    The text (edited) is appended to the end of the message to indicate that the message has been edited.

  3. To delete the message, click or tap the ellipsis (...) icon, and then select Delete. Confirm that you want to delete the message.

    The text (Message deleted)is displayed to indicate that the message has been deleted. However, all comments from other participants are retained.

8 people found this useful.
Me too / Not at all