Sharing your screen (Android mobile client)
You can share your entire screen during an active call at any time.
- To enable screen share in an active call:
- Tap the ellipsis (…) icon in the call action bar and select Start screen sharing.
- In the dialogue box that pops-up to inform you that Circuit will start capturing everything displayed on your screen, tap Start now. Note:
If you check the Don’t show again box, this dialogue will never appear again and Circuit will immediately start capturing your screen without providing you the option to cancel.
The call participants can now see the shared screen.
As initiator of the screen sharing session, you will see a thumbnail of the shared screen displayed to the bottom-left corner of the call view.
- To stop sharing your screen, tap the ellipsis (…) icon in the call action bar and select Stop screen sharing.
All desktop, mobile (push) and audio notifications are automatically disabled (snoozed) when screen sharing is active. When you stop sharing your screen, notifications are automatically enabled again.
You cannot share your screen while a moderator is sharing.
Thank you for your rating.