Screen sharing overview
Screen sharing allows you to share your desktop or specific applications/files with other members of a conversation. You can start and end a screen share during an active call as many times as you want and at any time.
Screen share participants are viewing the shared content in real-time. Depending mainly on the network conditions, there might be a very small delay (up to 5 seconds) between what appears on your screen and what a participant sees on theirs. The shared content is automatically refreshed on the participant’s screen with a rate of 3-5 frames per second. When you are sharing live video or animated presentations, you should expect that video or animations may not be smoothly presented on the others' side.
35 people found this useful.
Me too / Not at all
Thank you for your rating.