Welcome
Guest
FAQ Forum Developers Sign In

Removing a participant from a conference call

Last updated:

When required, any participant in a conference (except the Guest users) can remove another participant from the call. In moderated conversations, only moderators are allowed to remove a participant.

To remove a participant from a conference:
  • On the web client and Desktop App, hover over the participant’s avatar or video in the call stage and click .

  • On the mobile client, tap the participant’s avatar or video in the call stage and tap Hang up.

The participant is removed from the conference. A notification will show up for a few seconds in the top-middle area of their Circuit app to let them know they were removed and the person who did that. A desktop / mobile notification will also appear on their device.

 

0 people found this useful.
Me too / Not at all