Displaying your name in the call summary post while a conference ends

Last updated:

When a conference ends, information about it and the call participants are displayed at the summary post. If you do not want your name to be shown at the summary post after a conference ends, you can hide it and you will be called an anonymous participant.

  1. On the web client and Desktop App, click your user name, and then click Settings.
  2. Navigate to General > Privacy.
  3. To make your name visible at the call summary when the conference ends, enable Share name option. As long as you do not want to share your name at the end of a conference, disable Share name and you will be called an anonymous participant.

    Although you can activate and deactivate Share name option while using the web client or the Desktop App, the anonymous participants can also be seen while using a mobile client.

0 people found this useful.
Me too / Not at all