Welcome
Guest
FAQ Forum Developers Sign In

Snoozing your desktop, mobile and audio notifications

Last updated:

You can temporarily snooze (turn off) all your desktop, mobile and audio notifications for a specific period of time so that you can focus on the task at hand. You can resume notifications at any time.

  1. To snooze your notifications, do the following:
    • On the web client and Desktop App, click the presence icon next to your user name.

    • On the iOS client, tap and then set the Snooze notifications slider to ON (green).

    • On the Android mobile client, go to the top-left side navigation drawer and then tap Snooze notifications.

    Note:

    This switch on the mobile clients turns off all notifications except for call related notifications (incoming audio call, incoming video call and incoming screen sharing call).

  2. Select the length of time that you want to turn off all your notifications. The available options are:
    • 1 hour

    • 2 hours

    • 4 hours

    • Today (turns off all notifications for the entire day).

    Your presence status automatically changes to Do not disturb.

  3. To resume notifications, do the following:
    • On the web client and Desktop App, click the presence icon again and select Resume.

      The message Notifications resumed is displayed.

    • On the iOS client, tap and set the Snooze notifications slider to OFF.

    • On the Android client, go to the top-left side navigation drawer, tap Snooze notifications and select Off.

    You are now receiving notifications again.

Note:

Notifications for the following changes in a person's availability status are always delivered, even when notifications are snoozed: a) Your availability status changes from "Do not disturb" to "Online" after the snooze notification time, which you had previously set, expires. b) The availability status of a person for whom you set an availability notification changes to "Online".

3 people found this useful.
Me too / Not at all