Data retention policy
The data of all users are retained in Circuit by default. You can request by Circuit Operations or Managed Services to set up data retention feature on your domain to retain these data for a specific period of time.
Once the data retention feature is set up on your domain, conversations and Spaces will be deleted after the pre-configured period of time. The setting will apply to all data, unless they are under legal hold, and these data cannot be retrieved in the future.
Conversations: deleted when the last activity in the conversation is older than the data retention period.
Spaces: deleted when the last activity in the Space is older than the data retention period.
In the Support conversation the data retention policy is applied differently: the data retention policy should not be set for the system domain where the Support conversation is part of.
The Circuit data retention policy is in compliance with privacy regulations and relevant standards for where we are making Circuit available.
Thank you for your rating.