Disabling a Space

Last updated:

As a moderator or Space administrator you can disable a Space.

When a Space is disabled, moderators can view all tabs but they cannot do any action in the News, Participants and Content tabs. They can only edit the Space Settings.

Other participants are informed that the Space has been disabled by a moderator. They can only view general information about the Space when they navigate to News > .

  1. Navigate to the Space Settings tab.
  2. Click Disabled in the Status area.

You can enable the Space again by clicking Enable from the same menu.

If you have Spaces administration rights, you can disable any Space through the Spaces administration > Management tab.

1 person found this useful.
Me too / Not at all