Leaving a group conversation, Conference Bridge or Community
When you leave a group conversation or Conference Bridge, the conversation is automatically archived so that you can still see the conversation history up until the point that you left. However, you can no longer view any updates to the conversation nor you can access all the conversation details in the conversation information pane, such as the pinned topics and conference details. To rejoin a group conversation or Conference Bridge you must be added by another participant of that conversation. The conversation will be, then, automatically unarchived.
When you leave a Community, you can still see the snapshot of the contents of the conversation. However, you can no longer participate by sending messages or sharing files. To rejoin the Community, just choose the Community and then click Participate in this Community.
- Select a group conversation, Conference Bridge or Community that you want to leave, and then do the following:
On the web client and Desktop App, click the Details tab.
On the iOS mobile client, tap and, then, Conversation details.
On the Android mobile client, tap and, then, Conversation details.
- Click or tap Leave conversation.
- When the system prompts you to confirm that you want to leave the conversation, click or tap Leave.
To just remove a conversation from your active conversation list but still be a member, you can archive it.
The conversation is a direct conversation.
You are currently the only member of the conversation.
The conversation resides in your domain and you are currently the only person from your domain participating in this.
The conversation is moderated and you are currently the only moderator participating in this.
Thank you for your rating.