Mute all participants
During large conferences, the background sound coming from the unmuted participants’ microphones could cause a lot of noise. In order to maintain your conferences and keep them more quiet, use the Mute all participant button.
When required, any participant in a conference (except the Guest users) can mute all other participants of that conference.
On the web client and Desktop App, the Other options menu is located in the lower-left corner of the conference view.
On the iOS and Android client, the Other options menu is located in the lower-right corner of the conference view.
The microphones of all the participants will be immediately muted (i.e. the red microphone icon, in the call action bar, switches from normal to strikethrough).
Even participants that join the conference after you have clicked on Mute all participants, will be automatically muted.
In addition, on the web client and Desktop App, the Mute all participants button will be changed to All participants muted.
If one of the muted participants wants to talk, he has to unmute his microphone, by clicking the red, strikethrough microphone icon.
Thank you for your rating.