Disabling screen sharing for users in the domain
In Circuit, you can share your screen with others during calls.
Domain administrators can disable screen sharing for users in the domain if this is required by company policy. After that, users in the domain will be no longer able to share their screen but they will still be able to view a screen shared by others, for example externals for whom screen sharing is enabled.
The setting applies to all users in the domain and for all the screen sharing sessions they participate into, even for screen sharing sessions in other domains.
You are the administrator of the domain.
- On the web client and Desktop App, click your user name, and then click Administration.
- Click the Features tab.
- Locate the Screen sharing area and switch the Enable screen sharing slider to OFF (gray).
The option to screen share is no longer available to users in the domain.
- To enable screen sharing again, switch the Enable screen sharing slider to ON (green).
Thank you for your rating.