Enabling anonymous participants for users in the domain
In Circuit you can view the name of the call participants at the summary post when a call is ended.
Domain administrators can enable anonymous participants for users in the domain. After that, each user of the domain can decide whether they want their name to appear in the call summary post after the end of a conference or if they want it to be hidden instead. In this case they will be characterized as anonymous participants. By default this option is disabled.
You are the administrator of the domain.
- On the web client and Desktop App, click your user name, and then click Administration.
- Click the Features tab.
- Locate the Anonymous participants in call summaries area and switch the Enable anonymous participants slider to ON (green). The users of your domain will have the choice to hide their names of the summary post at the end of a call.
- If you want the names of the call participants to be displayed in the call summary post after a conference is ended, locate the Anonymous participants in call summaries area and switch the Enable anonymous participants slider to OFF (gray). The users of the domain will not have the choice to make their names invisible at the call summary post when a conference ends.
Thank you for your rating.