Welcome
Guest
FAQ Forum Developers Sign In

Deleting a user

Last updated:

You can delete a user from the Circuit domain. Only administrators can delete users.

  1. On the web client and Desktop App, click your user name, and then click Administration.
  2. Click the Users tab.
  3. Select the user whom you want to delete, and then click Delete user.
  4. When prompted to confirm that you want to delete the user, click Yes.

Deleting a user will stop the user from being able to sign in and will also remove the user’s profile information and picture. The only information kept in the profile is the user's name.

The user's status is set to "The user was deactivated".

Deleting a user does not delete the messages posted by that user or remove the user’s name from their posts.

Once deleted, the user no longer uses a Circuit license.

10 people found this useful.
Me too / Not at all