Welcome
Guest
FAQ Forum Developers Sign In

Moderated Conversation

Michael Hart
Answer
-
Hello

Recently, I see an option "Moderated Conversation" under details of a group conversation but unable to understand what exactly it does. Is there any explanation to this feature?

Circuit Support6
Answer
-
Hello Michael

If you turn on the option "Moderated Conversation" from your system then you will be the admin of that conference conversation. This will only allow you to add/delete participants to that conversation or change the title of the conversation and other participants will not be able to perform the same when "Moderated Conversation"is enabled from your profile.

This enables the user to manage the conversation when enabled from respective user's profile. However, it might interest you that this feature is available only for "Private" group conversation.